We’re excited to announce that we’ve added system warnings to improve the process of changing/deleting billing schedules and tuition. This update will improve the functionality of the “Keep Existing Billing Schedule Override When Transferring Enrollments" setting when enabled for a class.
Previously, if a billing schedule associated with a class was changed or deleted, inconsistencies would occur with customer billing. To prevent future billing inconsistencies, we have updated the system to provide warnings when the billing schedule you are trying to edit or delete has active enrollments.
New warnings include:
This feature enhancement will help prevent your staff from editing or deleting a billing schedule without realizing that they are affecting active enrollments.
Please see below for document links related to the new warnings.